The MCN Board is composed of 12 to 15 Directors, each of whom serves a term of three years. Directors are appointed before each annual conference. In accordance with MCN’s By-Laws, each Director may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms; the President and President-Elect may serve as Directors ex officio at the end of their appointed term. All Board Officers listed below are also Directors, with the exception of the Past President. More info about the Board of Directors’ duties and responsibilities and position descriptions for Board Officers can be found under the Governance Guidelines.


Elizabeth Bollwerk

President (2019)

Archaeological Analyst
Digital Archaeological Archive of Comparative Slavery
Thomas Jefferson Foundation
Charlottesville, VA

Matthew Tarr

Vice President/President-Elect (2019)

Director, Digital Architect
American Museum of Natural History
New York, NY

Samantha Diamond


New York, NY


Nathan Adkisson


Director of Strategy & Associate Creative Director
Local Projects
New York, NY


Greg Albers

Digital Publications Manager
J. Paul Getty Trust
Los Angeles, CA

Doug Allen

Allens Consulting
Kansas City, MO


Lori Byrd-McDevitt

Weaver Fundraising
Indianapolis, IN


Susan Edwards

Associate Director, Digital Content
The Hammer Museum
Los Angeles, CA


Kai Frazier

Founder & CEO
Museum Storyteller
Curated x Kai
San Francisco, CA


Desi Gonzalez

Product Manager, City of Austin
Austin, TX

Deborah Howes

Adjunct Faculty
Johns Hopkins University
New York, NY

Mara Kurlandsky

Director of Digital Engagement
National Museum of Women in the Arts
Washington, DC


Darren Milligan

Senior Digital Strategist
Center for Learning and Digital Access
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC

Courtney OCallaghan

Washington, DC


Mitchell Sava

VP of Innovation and Engagement
Museum of Life and Science
Durham, NC


Keir Winesmith

Winesmith Digital Studio
Sydney, Australia



Eric Longo

Executive Director
New York, NY


Carolyn Lagermasini

Conference Planner and Manager



Ryan Dodge

Digital Content and Community Manager


Former Presidents and Boards of Directors