Board of Directors, 2018-2019

Affiliations below were current during the term of service this page represents. They are not updated.
All Officers listed below were also Directors, with the exception of the Past President.


Elizabeth Bollwerk
Archaeological Analyst, Thomas Jefferson Foundation

Vice President / President-Elect
Matthew Tarr
Director, Digital Architect, American Museum of Natural History

Nathan Adkisson
Director of Strategy & Associate Creative Director, Local Projects

Samantha Diamond
CEO, CultureConnect


Doug Allen
Allens Consulting

Greg Albers
Digital Publications Manager, J. Paul Getty Trust

Darren Milligan
Senior Digital Strategist, Smithsonian, Center for Learning and Digital Access

Kai Frazier
Founder & CEO, Curated X Kai

Lori Byrd-McDevitt
Manager of Digital Content and Social Media, The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis

Courtney OCallaghan
Chief Digital Officer, Freer & Sackler Galleries, Smithsonian

Deborah Howes
Adjunct Faculty, Johns Hopkins University

Mara Kurlandsky
Director of Digital Engagement
National Museum of Women in the Arts

Susan Edwards
Associate Director, Digital Content, The Hammer Museum

Desi Gonzalez
Manager of Digital Engagement, The Andy Warhol Museum

Mitch Sava
VP of Innovation and Engagement, Museum of Life and Science

Keir Winesmith
Head of Web and Digital Platforms, SFMOMA

Past President
Suse Anderson
Associate Professor, George Washington University