Board of Directors, 2009-2010

Affiliations below were current during the term of service this page represents. They are not updated.
All Officers listed below were also Directors, with the exception of the Past President.


Erin Coburn, Head of Collection Information and Access
J. Paul Getty Museum

Vice President / President-Elect
Douglas Hegley, Deputy Chief Technology Officer
The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Robert Stein, Chief Information Officer / Director of MIS
The Indianapolis Museum of Art

Rich Cherry, Director
Balboa Park Online Collaborative

Past President
Rob Lancefield, Manager of Museum Information Services / Registrar of Collections
Davison Art Center, Wesleyan University


Allegra Burnette, Creative Director, Digital Media
The Museum of Modern Art

Christina DePaolo, New Media Manager
Seattle Art Museum

James G. Leventhal, Deputy Director for Development
Contemporary Jewish Museum

Paul Marty, Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Studies
College of Communication and Information
Florida State University

Anne-Marie Millner, Manager, Professional Development and Digital Resource Management
Canadian Heritage Information Network

Nancy Proctor, Ph.D., Head of New Media Initiatives
Smithsonian American Art Museum

Will Real, Director of Technology Initiatives
Carnegie Museum of Art

Richard Urban, Doctoral Student
Graduate School of Library and Information Science
University of Illinois

Holly Witchey, Ph.D.
Art Historian and Museum Consultant