Board of Directors, 2011-2012

Affiliations below were current during the term of service this page represents. They are not updated.
All Officers listed below were also Directors, with the exception of the Past President.


Christina DePaolo, Director of New Media
Balboa Park Online Collaborative

Vice President / President-Elect
Allegra Burnette, Creative Director, Digital Media
The Museum of Modern Art

Victoria Portway, Head of Web & New Media
Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum

Diana Folsom, Systems Manager
Los Angeles County Museum of Art

Past President
Douglas Hegley, Director of Technology
Minneapolis Institute of Arts


Leo Ballate, Information Technology Director
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Paul Marty, Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Studies
College of Communication and Information
Florida State University

Elizabeth Neely, Director of Digital Information and Access
The Art Institute of Chicago

Nancy Proctor, Ph.D., Head of Mobile Strategy & Initiatives
Smithsonian Institution

Will Real, Director of Technology Initiatives
Carnegie Museum of Art

Charlotte Sexton, Head Digital Media
The National Gallery, London

Koven Smith, Director of Technology
Denver Art Museum

Nate Solas, Senior New Media Developer
Walker Art Center

Robert Stein, Deputy Director for Research, Technology, and Engagement
The Indianapolis Museum of Art