Board of Directors, 2017–2018

Affiliations below were current during the term of service this page represents. They are not updated.
All Officers listed below were also Directors, with the exception of the Past President.


Suse Anderson
Assistant Professor, George Washington University

Vice President / President-Elect
Elizabeth Bollwerk
Archaeological Analyst, Thomas Jefferson Foundation

Mitch Sava
VP of Innovation and Engagement, Museum of Life and Science

Bert Degenhart Drenth
Chief Technology Officer, Axiell Group


Greg Albers
Digital Publications Manager, J. Paul Getty Trust

Darren Milligan
Senior Digital Strategist, Smithsonian, Center for Learning and Digital Access

Lori Byrd-McDevitt
Manager of Digital Content and Social Media, The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis

Deborah Howes
Adjunct Faculty, Johns Hopkins University

Laura Mann
Principal, Frankly, Greene + Webb USA

Matthew Tarr
Director, Digital Architect, American Museum of Natural History

Samantha Diamond
CEO, CultureConnect

Susan Edwards
Associate Director, Digital Content, The Hammer Museum

Desi Gonzalez
Manager of Digital Engagement, The Andy Warhol Museum

Keir Winesmith
Head of Web and Digital Platforms, SFMOMA

Past President
Carolyn Royston
Director of Digital, Isabella Stewart Gardiner Museum